

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Twin Waters Residents Association Inc held at Novotel Twin Waters Resort 8th August 2014 at 7.30pm

Opening	Meeting opened at 7.30pm, Rob Ruskin, Chairperson	Action
Attendance	See Attendance Register	
	Welcomed Local Councillor Jason O'Pray	
Minutes of 2015 AGM	Moved by Rob Ruskin that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 17th August 2015 be accepted. Seconded Jacqueline Eegdeman. Carried.	
	Jacqueline Eegdeman presented the accounts for 2016. The financials have been audited by an independent auditor, Terry Hamilton. The financial statements present fairly the financial position of the Association as at 30th June 2016 and the results of its operations for the year ended 30 June 2016. See attached report.	
	\$2167.00 increase in funds over the course of the year. This is mainly due to the advertising income increase and increased members.	
	Balance sheet is now \$11,109.54 at end June 2016.	
	Total Members as per the end of June 2016 (compared with 2015), Renewals 319 (302), New 75 (53), Life 6 (5).	
	Total households last year was 400 for the year. A new record.	
	This financial year ending 2017, as per today we have already received 37 new, 285 renewals totaling (including life members) 328 memberships. There are still more to come.	
	Terry Hamilton has audited our books a copy of which is on file. Thanked Terry for doing this for the past 10 years. He is now resigning from this post to enjoy his retirement. The meeting acknowledged and thanked Terry for his support.	
	A copy of the financial statements is also available at the meeting.	
	We will need to find a new auditor for 2017, there was no one present at the meeting to volunteer.	
	Moved that the financial reports be accepted for 2016. Seconded Warwick Daniels.	

Twin Waters Resident's Association Inc. ABN 86 753 778 699

President's Annual Report	Rob's annual report is available online.	
	See attached.	
Existing Committee	Meeting was handed over to Councillor Jason O'Pray. He thanked	
Vacates/New	everyone who has been involved in the TWRA this year.	
Committee		
Appointed	The following nominations were received for the Committee:	
	Executive Committee	
	Rob Ruskin, President	
	Jacqueline Eegdeman, Treasurer	
	Sophie Lever, Secretary	
	Committee	
	Geoff Billard	
	Warwick Daniels	
	Ken Vaughn	
	Max Mills	
	Peter Braithwaite	
	Evan Flower	
	Merran Dobson	
	Kerryn Vincart	
	Liz Hope	
	Mary-Helen Boag	
	Tony Freeman	
	Jo Reilly	
	Kevin Lyons	
	Leonie Neville	
	MOVED Jason O'Pray, Seconded Betty Daniels. Motion Carried that	
	each of the abovenamed will form the committee for the following	
	year.	
Closure	Meeting closed at 7.45pm	
President/Chairperson		
Execution		
	Date/2016	