

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Twin Waters Residents Association Inc held at Novotel Twin Waters Resort 14th August 2017 at 7.30pm

Opening	Meeting opened at 7.30pm, Rob Ruskin, Chairperson	Action
Attendance	See Attendance Register	
	Welcomed Local Councilor Jason O'Pray and State Member Fiona	
	Simpson MP	
	At the start of the Annual Meeting Rob Ruskin recognized the	
	contribution to the TWRA and the community in general by	
	Warwick Daniels who had recently passed away. Rob also	
	mentioned that the Committee was discussing an appropriate way	
	in which Warwick's great contribution to the community could be	
	recognised.	
Minutes of 2016 AGM	Moved by Rob Ruskin that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting	
	held on 8th August 2016 be accepted. Seconded Margaret	
	Braithwaite. Carried.	
Treasurers Report for	Mary-Helen Boag presented the accounts for 2016. The financials	
AGM	have been audited by an independent auditor, Paul Glass. The	
	financial statements present fairly the financial position of the	
	Association as at 30th June 2017 and the results of its operations	
	for the year ended 30 June 2017.	
	Moved that the financial reports be accepted for 2017.	
	Seconded Tony Freeman. Carried	
President's Annual	Rob's annual report is available on the TWRA Website.	
Report		
Existing Committee	Meeting was handed over to Councillor Jason O'Pray. He thanked	
Vacates/New	everyone who has been involved in the TWRA this year.	
Committee		
Appointed	Jason thanked Rob Ruskin for his leadership role as President for	
	the last two years and the committee as a whole for the job done.	
	The following valid nominations were received for the Committee:	
	The following valid nominations were received for the Committee:	
	Executive Committee 2017-18	
	Kerryn Vincart, President	
	Mary-Helen Boag, Treasurer	
	Sophie Lever, Secretary	
	Committee	
	Rob Ruskin	

Twin Waters Resident's Association Inc. ABN 86 753 778 699

PO Box 9351, Pacific Paradise, Qld 4564 W: www.twra.net E: info@twra.net

	Geoff Billard Max Mills Peter Braithwaite Liz Hope	
	Tony Freeman	
	Jo Reilly Kevin Lyons	
	Nevin Lyons	
	MOVED Jason O'Pray,	
	Seconded Tony Freeman	
	Motion Carried that each of the abovenamed will form the committee for the following year.	
Closure	Meeting closed at 7.51pm	
President/Chairperson		
Execution		
	Date/2017	