

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Twin Waters Residents Association Inc held at Novotel Twin Waters Resort 10<sup>th</sup> August 2020 at 7.30pm

Opening	Meeting opened at 7.30pm, Tony Freeman, Chairperson	Action
Welcome & opening	Tony Freeman	
Comments	100,700,000	
Attendance & Apologies	See attached	
	Recognised the traditional owners of the land upon which we meet.	
	One proxy given to Tony, no others.	
Minutes of 2019 AGM	Moved by Kevin that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting held	
Williams of 2013 Activi	on 12 <sup>th</sup> August 2019 be accepted. Seconded Max.	
President's report	David moved report be adopted, Seconded, Craig.	
Treasurers Report for AGM	Kerryn Vincart presented the accounts for 2020. The financials have been audited by an independent auditor, Paul Glass.	
	Thanks to Paul Glass. The financial statements present fairly the financial position of the Association as at 30th June 2020 and the results of its operations for the year ended 30 June 2020.	
	Bank balance at end June \$23922.89 Income Expenses Profit	
	Moved to electronic accounting platform. All invoices were sent late May early June. This has meant we have a much faster uptake for membership. 9 new members have joined who have been waiting for online renewals.	
	Report here should anyone would like to look at it.	
	A final thank you to our TWRA member, Paul Glass, who audited our accounts again this year for free	
	Moved by Kerryn that the financial reports be accepted for 2020. Rob. Seconded Sophie. No votes against. Adopted	

Twin Waters Resident's Association Inc. ABN 86 753 778 699

PO Box 9351, Pacific Paradise, Qld 4564 W: www.twra.net E: info@twra.net

	Moved by Kerryn favour of appointing Paul Glass as Auditor for next year. Seconded by Kevin in favour of appointing Paul.	
<b>Existing Committee</b>	Meeting was handed over to Councillor Jason O'Pray. The	
Vacates/New	following valid nominations were received for the Committee:	
Committee	5 11 6 111 2000 04	
Appointed	Executive Committee 2020-21	
	Tony Freeman, President	
	Sophie Lever, Secretary	
	Kerryn Vincart, Treasurer	
	Management Committee	
	Geoff Billard	
	David Dunwoody	
	David Hughes	
	Kevin Lyons	
	Margaret Mathieson	
	Max Mills	
	Rob Ruskin	
	Daniel Seeney	
	One vote recorded for each of the above positions.	
	Motion carried that each of the abovenamed will form the committee for the following year.	
	No need to discuss the honorarium as none is or has been paid.	
Closure	Meeting closed at 8.00pm	
President/Chairperson		
Execution		
	Date/2020	