

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Twin Waters Residents Association Inc held at Novotel Twin Waters Resort 11th October 2021 at 7.30pm

Opening	Meeting opened at 7.30pm, Tony Freeman, Chairperson		
Welcome & opening	Tony Freeman		
Comments	Tony Treeman		
Attendance & Apologies	See Attendance Sheet		
	Apologies: Fiona Simpson, Bob & Carol Cashman, Christine		
	Bormann & Kerryn Vincart.		
	Recognised the traditional owners of the land upon which we		
	meet.		
Minutes of 2020 AGM	Moved by Marilyn that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting		
	held on 10th August 2020 be accepted. Seconded Rob Ruskin		
President's report	See attached		
resident s report	Moved		
Treasurers Report for	Kerryn Vincart was our Treasurer and had planned to step down at		
AGM	the August AGM. Bruce Pratten was appointed as our interim		
	Treasurer until tonight's meeting.		
	Drives presented the associate for 2021. The financials have been		
	Bruce presented the accounts for 2021. The financials have been audited by an independent auditor, Paul Glass.		
	addited by diffindependent addition, i dai Glass.		
	Thanks to Paul Glass. The financial statements present fairly the		
	financial position of the Association as at 30th June 2021 and the		
	results of its operations for the year ended 30 June 2021.		
	Opening balance in July 2020: \$16792.48		
	Income for the year \$45,541.79		
	Advertising \$11709.10		
	Memberships \$5842.07		
	Sponsorship and grants \$10651.90		
	Expenses for the year totaled \$46345.71		
	Largest cost was newsletter printing \$9,267		
	Insurances \$3,350		
	Donations \$7,500		
	Mudjimba SLSC \$1500		

Twin Waters Resident's Association Inc. ABN 86 753 778 699

	Lions Club \$4,000.		
	Closing balance \$16,408.56 at 30 th June 2021.		
	Deficit for the year of \$383.92		
	Membership 467 last year.		
	Moved by Kevin that the financial reports be accepted for 2021. Seconded Rob. No votes against. Adopted		
	A final thank you to our TWRA member, Paul Glass, who audited our accounts again this year for free		
	Moved by Bruce in favour of appointing Paul Glass as Auditor for next year. Seconded by Max Mills in favour of appointing Paul.		
Existing Committee Vacates/New Committee	Meeting was handed over to Councillor Jason O'Pray. The following valid nominations were received for the Committee:		
Appointed	Executive Committee 2021-22		
Appointed	Tony Freeman, President		
	Sophie Lever, Secretary		
	Bruce Pratten, Treasurer		
	Management Committee		
	Geoff Billard		
	David Dunwoody David Hughes		
	Kevin Lyons		
	Max Mills		
	Rob Ruskin		
	Daniel Seeney		
	Sherrill France		
	Emilia White		
	Mark Hamlyn		
	Geoffrey Baker		
	Derek Brown		
	Christine Bormann		
	Merran Dobson		
	One vote recorded for each of the above positions.		
	Motion carried that each of the abovenamed will form the committee for the following year.		
	No need to discuss the honorarium as none is or has been paid.		
Life Membership	Rob Ruskin nominated Kerryn Vincart to become a Life Member of the Association.		
	Carried unanimously.		
	Will arrange a presentation to Kerryn upon her return from her		

	travels.		
Closure	Meeting closed at 7.55 pm		
	Next AGM will be in August 2022		
President/Chairperson			
Execution			
		Date/2021	
i			