TWIN WATERS RESIDENTS' ASSOCIATION

8th August 2022 @ Novotel Sunshine Coast

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

AGM was declared open at 7.32 pm

Attendance

See attendance sheet

Apologies – (as advised)

Sophie Lever
Bruce Pratten
Kerryn Vincart
Christine Bormann
Geoff and Jocelyn Billard
Cr Jason O'Pray
David Stewart & Pamela Dijkgraaf
Marilyn Freeman
Geoff and Jocelyn Billard
Marilyn Freeman
Merran Dobson
Ruth and John Geitz
Sherrill France

• Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting held on 11th October 2021 - copy on website.

Minutes moved by Derek Brown

Mal and Cyn Smith

Seconded: Kevin Lyons

• Receipt of Audited Annual Financial Report for year ended 30 June 2022

Copy was made available to all present and also available on the website.

Tony Freeman presented on behalf of Bruce Pratten.

Acceptance of Financial Report for year ended 30 June 2021:

Moved: Derek Brown Seconded: Rob Ruskin

• Appointment of Auditor for ensuing year - Nomination Paul Glass

Moved: Max Mills Seconded: Derek Brown

• President's Annual Report

Tony Freeman presented his report.

See attached

Election of Office Bearers and committee for ensuing year – Fiona Simpson MP

Fiona thanked the outgoing President Tony Freeman and outgoing Secretary Sophie Lever for all their work with the TWRA. She praised the work of the TWRA as outlined in Tony's report as outstanding. In particular, she made note of Tony's contribution and his leadership and also described it as outstanding.

Tony noted that no proxies had been submitted.

Fiona then went on to announce the election of office bearers of the TWRA for the term 2022-2023 as follows:

President: Sophie Lever

Secretary: Emilia White

Treasurer: Bruce Pratten

Management Committee:

Geoff Baker, Geoff Billard, Christine Bormann, Derek Brown, Merran Dobson, Sherrill France, Tony Freeman, Margaret Hamlyn, Mark Hamlyn, Kevin Lyons, Naomi McQueen, Max Mills, Rob Ruskin

• Welcome of new Office Bearers and committee - - Fiona Simpson MP

"Acceptance speech" from Sophie – was read by Rob Ruskin

Nomination of new Life Member - Tony Freeman

Nomination was read by Fiona Simpson on behalf of Kerryn Vincart.

Motion to make Tony Freeman a Life Member was carried unanimously.

It was noted that as members of the Exec team are all volunteers, an honorarium is not required.

Motion to add Emilia White as a signatory to Bendigo bank Account

This to ensure we always have two people available to co-sign as at the moment both the President and Treasurer are travelling.

Motion was carried.

Closure of AGM was at 8.09 pm whereby a return was made to "normal" general Meeting